The end of the race season

Posted: November 15, 2010 in KestrelBlog

Clearwater marks the end of the race season for me. It’s my last event of the year and the last race for many of my athletes. It’s also the last year the 70.3 Championship will be in Clearwater as we get ready to move to Vegas next year.

I’d like to say it’s the last of my travels but alas, one more trip to CA to travel with my sales rep and then I’m officially done for the year. My count this year, 14 weeks away from home “livin the dream!” This is down from about 5 months of travel last year which there was no way I could continue that schedule!

I feel like this has been a very succesful year for Kestrel. Our sales are up, I have more dealers than the year before, Kestrel is now distributed in more countries than last year and I have more cool athletes representing the brand, including our latest signing, the legendary Karen Smyers.

All in all, things are going very well for Kestrel as a brand. Looking forward to 2011 and the continued adventures of leading the brand to bigger and better things!

Leave a Reply

