14 hrs with my Ford F150

Posted: July 5, 2010 in KestrelBlog

Have I mentioned I love to drive. You name it, I’ve driven it. From Trucks, Motorcycles, ATV’s, Jeeps, I’ve always had an infinity for driving. I haven’t had a good road trip since last year and I was feeling the need to go somewhere. Lucky for me “My Kaitlyn”, yes I call her my Kaitlyn since she’s my go to girl @ work, got married this weekend in Medina NY. Really, google the town. It rocks! Medina is a throwback to the way life was, simple and pure.

So, I take my trusty Iphone, plug in the address and I’m off. And I say off because this means no PHONE, COMPUTER, or ANYONE in my truck other than me. Paradise! I love my truck, Ford F150 King Ranch Edition, 5.4L V8 that has a slightly upgraded engine cause I can and did make it a bit faster, and I love this country; I love seeing all the towns and people that make up this great country. I was able to visit lots of small towns on my way up to NY. I had no agenda other than get to a wedding the following day so I zig zagged my way up there. There is a LOT to see in this country and I highly recommend taking a few road trips to check it out. I would say 99.9% of us are just looking to live our lives and get by, and with a little luck, be happy. As my cuz told me, I’m on my journey to finding happiness again so this trip helped a lot get me back on the right path. Thanks Lisa for remininding me!

I met a bunch of really cool people, those you would never meet if you simply flew everywhere, and had a few good drinks, yes, Dede, I put back a few Long Islands 🙂

All in all, I had one of the better weekends in quite some time. I watched my friend get married to a really great guy, I hung out with some people I consider my friends, and I found out that my Ford truck still rocks even if it’s getting a bit old as my son likes to say.

So, moral of my somewhat long winded story, go explore, visit new places, say hi to a stranger, and drive a Ford Truck cause they are awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

