Dede G & Sally

Posted: March 15, 2010 in KestrelBlog

OK,

Here we go. 2 days with Dede Greisbauer and I’m not quite sure what to say. Dede is AWESOME. One of the funniest people I know! So, where does Sally come from? Well, rarely do I enjoy people making fun of me but I let Dede slide on this.

I’ve been going through some tough times and have been enjoying some bar time. My drink of choice is the Long Island Ice Tea. Now, I don’t care what anyone thinks but I like them. Dede seems to think that only a “Sally” would drink that. Me, 6’5″ 220lbs, I don’t believe people would call me Sally. But, it’s funny and she makes me laugh. I’m not sure she understands yet that me, Sponsor, should be treated with respect and I approve her payments but this just doesn’t seem to matter to her:)

So of course I take her to dinner (note almost get us hit by car) and yes, really, within an inch of taking out my star athlete, * not my fault * and first thing she orders me is a Sally Drink. And guess what, she then asks the waiter what he thinks about the Sally Drink. He sorta supports me but once she tells him the Sally story, he throws me under the bus too!

So, if you see me at the bar, feel free to order me up a Sally Drink. If you see Dede, please ask her to stop calling me Sally.
(not really) it still makes me laugh.

Comments

Leave a Reply

