Sneak Peak

Posted: July 4, 2009 in KestrelBlog

It was interesting to see the release of a sneak peak on Xtri.com and then again on Slowtwitch. I’ve been showing the (RPT) Rapid Prototype to a few select dealers and some of my sponsored athletes. All have been very positive of the new Kestrel TT (insert name here). I’ll release that @ Eurobike.

The sneak peak was just that. It’s a peak at what I’ve been working on, although it isn’t actually the final edition. There is still A LOT to do on the bike and after my recent visit to the A2 Wind Tunnel, there is still some “tweak” that need to be done. Suffice it to say, the new Kestrel TT bike is coming along quite well and the wind tunnel tests are showing excellent results.

Of course, the tunnel is the first step. Now I need to make sure the bike rides and handles well. This is just as difficult as making it aero. I’ll have a few “rideable” samples by the end of the summer and my pro’s will have first access to take them for a ride. I’m jealous since the first size isn’t my size so someone else actually gets to test it before I do. Strange I know but there are very few riders who are 6′ 5″ so the large size bike gets built later.

You can visit xtri.com to take a look at the new Kestrel. Feel free to send me your comments. I always like hearing from everyone.

Take care…

Leave a Reply

