Flu in Taiwan

Posted: March 24, 2009 in KestrelBlog

me-passed-out-ideal1

Woke up feeling like crap today. Always hard for me to tell if it is my Fibromyalgia or I have the flu. I am betting on the flu since I have a fever and aches. Of course, aches are my life so always fun.

I’m trying to take Airborne and lots of Advil but still feel like hell. I fell asleep during lunch. Quite funny having all the Ideal girls giggle at me when I came out of the VIP room where we had lunch. Not the most restful sleep but it helped a bit.

I officially fly home tomorrow so the flight should be enjoyable being sick and scared. For those of you who don’t know, I am petrified to fly. Amazing since I fly every third week to Taiwan and China. I have to say this trip has worn me out. Production is getting out the door and the bikes look awesome. The guys and girls at our factory do an incredible job. I go down to the production line a few times a day to thank them. I counted 34 people to assemble 1 Kestrel bike. My production line runs very slow, slower them other brands. I want them to assemble carefully and not rush. Not making as many bikes in a day but our facility knows how expensive Kestrel bikes are and how finicky I am that things are done correctly.

Well, that’s it for now. I have 2 more hours of work and then back home to the Tempus hotel in Taichung. Early start tomorrow, pack up all my nice clean clothes, boxes of goodies and then to work. Mid afternoon I get ready for my 30 hour commute home!

Leave a Reply

