Stress!

Posted: October 2, 2008 in KestrelBlog

Definition:  Stress is a biological term which refers to the consequences of the failure of a human or animal body to respond appropriately to emotional or physical threats to the organism, whether actual or imagined.

That would be my word for the day.  1 day before I leave for Hawaii, we are building up the bikes for demo day.  We just got Pip Taylor’s bike and Charlotte Paul’s bike.  Shane Reed and Katja’s bikes are due next week.  It’s going to be awesome to have my sponsored riders all finally riding the same bike!  Charlotte will receive her bike @ Ironman but I told her not to race a new bike.  Too late to try a new bike.  She’ll get to test it on Tuesday.  The new bikes are just awesome and I sent her some sneak peaks.  I’m really thinking she has a great shot an doing well in Kona.  Kinda the underdog.  We just put together a cool poster of her with the new ride so if you are coming to Kona, stop by and meet her @ our booth.

I was also “told” from Wattie @ Tri Mag to help with the bike count in Kona.  It’s great to be picked to participate so I’ll update everyone as soon as I can where everyone’s bikes are in the total. 

After Kona, I’m only home for a few weeks and then off to China.  I’m finalizing the design details on our new top secret TT/TRI bike.  I’m working with some of the best engineers and wind tunnel experts on this project so I expect great results.

That’s it until I land in Kona.

Leave a Reply

